Shared - INT_HTML_CONTENT

    Edit

Shared - INT_HTML_CONTENT

CBRE Manchester is the market leading real estate advisor in the North West.

Manchester Property Market

Address: Belvedere, 5th Floor, 12 Booth Street, Manchester, M2 4AW
Telephone No:0161 455 7666

With 130 property specialists across our Manchester and Liverpool offices, we provide strategic property advice in all commercial and residential sectors. We consult our clients on a broad range of real estate areas, including investment, development, agency, asset management, valuation, building consultancy, rating and planning. Additionally, we offer specialist advice on alternative sectors such as leisure, student accommodation, healthcare, hotels and residential. Our current key projects include advising Manchester Airport Group on the development of Airport City and Stockport Metropolitan Council on the regeneration and management of Stockport Exchange.

Follow CBRE on LinkedIn for our insights on the UK commercial property market:

Fast Facts

  • The Student Accommodation team have advised on £250m of real estate in the last 12 months.
  • Development Consultancy are advising on two key projects in the AGMA region, Airport City and Stockport Exchange, totalling approximately £1 billion of investment.
  • The Public Sector Consultancy team have recently won mandates to advise Tameside, Lancashire and Stockport Councils' on their property portfolios.
  • Building Consultancy North West have undertaken Project Management and Contract Administration of over 1,100,000 sq ft of commercial office and industrial space and technical due diligence on over 1,300,000 sq ft of commercial property deals in the region in the last 12 months.
  • In 2012 the Industrial team advised on five transactions of units over 400,000 sq ft and 60% of all units over 100,000 sq ft. The team have won the Industrial Agent of the Year Insider Property Award for both 2012 and 2013.
  • CBRE Residential have transacted more acres of residential development land than anyone else in the North West in the last 18 months.
  • The North West Planning team have achieved a 100% success rate on all planning applications over the last two years and so far in 2013 have saved £0.5m in Section 106 contributions for their clients.
  • The Valuation team provide valuation advice on circa. £25 billion of commercial property per annum.
  • CBRE North West Property and Asset Management: Manage 19.3m sq ft; Collect rental income of £123m pa; Procure services to the value of £25.6m pa; Manage 2,637 tenancies; Have a team of 16 surveyors and 58 site staff.

Contact us

John Ogden

Managing Director
North West Office Agency

John Ogden

T: +44 161 233 5612
john.ogden@cbre.com

Colin Thomasson

Senior Director - Capital Markets
North West Capital Markets

Colin Thomasson

T: +44 161 233 5645
colin.thomasson@cbre.com

David Cownie

Senior Director
North West Professional

David Cownie

T: +44 161 233 5673
david.cownie@cbre.com

Shaun Skidmore

Director - Specialist Markets
North West Specialist Markets

Shaun Skidmore

T: +44 161 233 5650
shaun.skidmore@cbre.com

Siobhan Fraser

Director
North West Valuation

Siobhan Fraser

T: +44 161 233 5622
siobhan.fraser@cbre.com

Bernadette McQuillan

Director
Planning

Bernadette McQuillan

T: +44 161 233 5676
bernadette.mcquillan@cbre.com

John Lea

North West Property Management

John Lea

T: +44 151 471 4959
john.lea@cbre.com

Mike Walker

Senior Director
North West Industrial

Mike Walker

T: +44 161 233 5607
mike.g.walker@cbre.com

Angela Seddon

Senior Director
North West Building Consultancy

Angela Seddon

T: +44 161 233 5628
angela.seddon@cbre.com

Nick Mullins

Senior Director
North West Valuation

Nick Mullins

T: +44 161 233 5638
nick.mullins@cbre.com

Steven Verity

Director - Northern Resi Development Consultancy
North West Residential Services

Steven Verity

T: +44 161 233 5648
steven.verity@cbre.com

Tom Prescott

Associate Director
Retail - North West JV Regions

Tom Prescott

T: +44 161 233 5696
tom.prescott@cbre.com

Services