Shared - INT_HTML_CONTENT

Shared - INT_HTML_CONTENT

Edinburgh Property Market

Address: 7 Castle Street, Edinburgh, EH2 3AH
Telephone No: 0131 469 7666

With over 60 years’ experience in Scotland’s capital real-estate market, we advise a wide range of clients in both the public and private sector. Our service lines are diverse - recent projects include the development of Lauriston Place, a mixed use city-centre scheme for Gladeadale Capital, the disposal of Calton Square for Jaguar Capital and the acquisition of office space for Blackrock at 1 Exchange Place. Our team of 30 specialist professional and support staff strive to provide our clients with strategic advice and the best possible solutions, whatever their objective.  Aligned closely with both the Aberdeen and Glasgow offices, we work as an integrated team to provide bespoke real estate consultancy to clients across Scotland.

Follow CBRE on LinkedIn for our insights on the UK commercial property market:

Fast Facts 

  • The Capital Markets team have been involved in over £160,000,000 of office investment activity in Edinburgh’s City Centre in the last 12 months
  • Completed the two largest pre-lets in central Edinburgh in the past decade at Quartermile 4 (Fanduel – 58,600 sq ft, Cirrus Logic – 70,000 sq ft)
  • Current involvement in over 350,000 sq ft (53%) of the next phase of development pipeline
  • Asset Services manage over 1.8million square foot of commercial property in Edinburgh
  • Most active retail & leisure team in Edinburgh city centre within the last 2 years
  • We are currently advising on 2,000,000 sq ft of retail space
  • The BCD Team in Edinburgh have managed over 800,000 sq/ft of projects over the past 12 months. 

Scotland Professional Services

Please click here for more information on professional services in Scotland

 

Contact us

Miller Mathieson

Executive Director
Edinburgh Capital Markets

Miller Mathieson

T: +44 1312434168
miller.mathieson@cbre.com

Angela Lowe

Senior Director
Edinburgh Office/Industrial

Angela Lowe

T: +44 131 243 4189
angela.lowe@cbre.com

Callum Mortimer

Director - Retail Scotland
Edinburgh Retail

Callum Mortimer

T: +44 1312434153
callum.mortimer@cbre.com

Michael Halliday

Director
Planning

Michael Halliday

T: +44 1312434173
michael.halliday@cbre.com

Michael Armstrong

Director
GWS - Transaction Management

Michael Armstrong

T: +44 1312434181
michael.armstrong@cbre.com

Mark Little

Senior Director
Edinburgh Building Consultancy

Mark Little

T: +44 1312434177
mark.little@cbre.com

Stewart Taylor

Senior Director
Edinburgh Office/Industrial

Stewart Taylor

T: +44 1312434180
stewart.taylor@cbre.com

Steven Hirst

Director
Edinburgh Professional

Steven Hirst

T: +44 1312434167
steven.hirst@cbre.com

Services