Shared - INT_HTML_CONTENT

    Edit

Shared - INT_HTML_CONTENT

CBRE Bristol is a dynamic office of 35 professional staff.

Bristol Property Market

Address: 1st Floor, Howard House, Queens Avenue, Bristol. BS8 1QT
Telephone No:
0117 943 5757
Fax No:
0117 943 5756

Recognised for our market knowledge and professionalism, CBRE Bristol is a dynamic office of 35 professional staff. We offer a range of property consultancy services, covering a large geographic area from Gloucester to Truro, Swindon to Cardiff and South Wales. Recent projects include Cabot Circus, The Mall, Filton Airfield, Bristol Bath Science Park. Additionally, we have recently provided pre-let consultancy and development advice for Aspire, a 200,000 sq.ft. office space adjacent to the city’s main station and the largest development sites in Bristol city centre for several years.

Follow CBRE on LinkedIn for our insights on the UK commercial property market:

Fast Facts

Valuation

  • Value £3.5bn of property annually
  • 475 properties valued each year for funds 
  • Leading loan secuirty valuers

Rating

  • Advising 3 of the top 4 banks 
  • Advising 3 of the top 5 accountants
  • Saved 2 companies £1m in rates in 2012

Litigation Support

  • Recognised expertise in valuation & construction disputes.

Offices

  • Project managed 110,000 sq ft  Imperial Tobacco HQ in Bristol
  • Acquired over 70,000 sq ft of new offices for Barclays Bank, HSBC, Santander, Semperian, Cigna in 2012/13
  • Disposing of over 2.1 million sq ft of offices for 45 clients
  • Investment disposal of £19m office at Aztec West 2620

Industrial

  • Refurbishment of 150,000 sq ft of units
  • Dilapidation assessments/negotiations of 40 units, including S18 advice
  • Current acquisition for the largest requirement (100,000 sq ft) in South Gloucester for a corporate client
  • Disposing of over 1 m sq ft of property
  • Investment disposal of a £20m industrial portfolio

Retail

  • Agents on two of the largest shopping schemes in the south west, Cabot Circus and The Mall
  • Dilapidation assessment/negotiations of 60 units over the last 12 months
  • Specialist knowledge on 35 towns in the South West
  • Supermarket and convenience store specialist

Alternative Uses 

  • Development consulting and strategic regeneration advice on over 50 projects to include, student accommodation, residential private rented housing and hotels

Sector Specialisms

  • Office - Agents on Bristol & Bath Science Park (730,000 sq ft)
  • Retail - Agents for Cabot Circus, 1.2m sq ft, shopping centre
  • Industrial -Agents for the largest warehouse in the South West, Brabazon Building (405,000sq ft)
  • Development - Office, Industrial, retail and residential land sites. Sales, strategic advice and acquisitions.
  • Alternative Use Investment - Private Rented, Student Accommodation, hotel expertise.

Key Bristol Contacts

Garry Hicks

Executive Director
Bristol Professional

Garry Hicks

T: +44 117 943 5770
garry.hicks@cbre.com

George Griffith

Associate Director
GCS - Consulting

George Griffith

T: +44 117 943 5760
george.griffith@cbre.com

James Morgan

Industrial Agent
Bristol Agency & Development

James Morgan

T: +44 117 943 5776
james.morgan@cbre.com

Andrew Sayner

Senior Director of Investment Services
Bristol Capital Markets

Andrew Sayner

T: +44 117 943 5762
andrew.sayner@cbre.com

Oliver Folkes

Director
Building Consultancy - Building Surveying

Oliver Folkes

T: +44 117 943 5790
oliver.folkes@cbre.com

Richard Eames

Senior Director
Bristol Professional

Richard Eames

T: +44 117 943 5771
richard.eames@cbre.com

Rohan Short

Director
Bristol Professional

Rohan Short

T: +44 117 943 5789
rohan.short@cbre.com

Caroline Mitchell-Sanders

Director
Birmingham Planning & Regeneration

Caroline Mitchell-Sanders

T: +44 121 616 5250
caroline.mitchell-sanders@cbre.com

Stephen Griffiths

Associate Director
GCS Corporate Outsourcing - Central Team

Stephen Griffiths

T: +44 117 943 5792
stephen.griffiths@cbre.com

Philip Morton

Senior Director
Bristol Agency & Development

Philip Morton

T: +44 117 943 5753
philip.morton@cbre.com

Richard Moore

Director
Bristol Agency & Development

Richard Moore

T: +44 117 943 5768
richard.moore@cbre.com

Henry Parkinson

Senior Director
Bristol Building Consultancy

Henry Parkinson

T: +44 117 943 5780
henry.parkinson@cbre.com

Michael Ware

Senior Director
Bristol Property Management

Michael Ware

T: +44 117 943 5779
michael.ware@cbre.com

Simon Meredith

Associate Director
Bristol Professional

Simon Meredith

T: +44 117 943 5799
simon.meredith@cbre.com

Guy Mansfield

Associate Director
Bristol Agency & Development

Guy Mansfield

T: +44 117 943 5785
guy.mansfield@cbre.com

Services