Shared - INT_HTML_CONTENT

Shared - INT_HTML_CONTENT

Our teams across the UK apply their specialist local

knowledge to deliver first-rate landlord and tenant services

Lease Consultancy

Specialist teams

We have dedicated teams working in:

  • Offices
  • Industrial Premises
  • Petrol stations and car showrooms
  • Shopping Centres and High Street Retail

Our teams work throughout the UK, endsuring that the best possible solution is provided to clients wherever their need arises.

Our services

Lease Consultancy includes the following activities, whether acting for landlords or tenants, investors or occupiers:

  • Negotiating Rent Reviews
  • Negotiating Lease Renewals (inside or outside the L&T Act 1954)
  • Lease Due Diligence on the acquisition and disposal of leasehold interests
  • Lease Restructuring ( Re-gears, Surrenders and Re-grants, Covenant Reappraisal and Renegotiation)
  • Advice on Form of Lease in sale and leaseback transactions
  • Rental Valuations
  • Acting as Expert Witness in rental valuation disputes
  • Acting as Third Party Independent Expert or Arbitrator in resolving rental valuation disputes (through nominated individuals)

Contact us

London - City

Colin Manders

Executive Director

Colin Manders

T: +44 20 7182 3714
colin.manders@cbre.com

Mark Penson

Executive Director

Mark Penson

T: +44 20 7182 3901
mark.penson@cbre.com

National Head and Birmingham

Alan Klein

Senior Director

Alan Klein

T: +44 121 627 5514
alan.klein@cbre.com

Retail

David Brigden

Executive Director

David Brigden

T: +44 20 7182 2042
david.brigden@cbre.com

Southampton

Neville Thompson

Chairman Southern Region

Neville Thompson

T: +44 23 80 20 6322
neville.thompson@cbre.com

Glasgow

Craig McDonald

Director

Craig McDonald

T: +44 141 204 7720
craig.mcdonald@cbre.com

London - West End

John Kent

Executive Director

John Kent

T: +44 20 7182 2419
john.kent@cbre.com

Ben Coffin

Senior Director

Ben Coffin

T: +44 20 7182 2857
ben.coffin@cbre.com

Louise McElarney

Director

Louise McElarney

T: +44 20 7182 2103
louise.mcelarney@cbre.com

Bristol

Garry Hicks

Executive Director

Garry Hicks

T: +44 117 943 5770
garry.hicks@cbre.com

Leeds

Ian Dewhirst

Director

Ian Dewhirst

T: +44 113 394 8829
ian.dewhirst@cbre.com

North West (Manchester and Liverpool)

Nigel McMurray

Associate Director

Nigel McMurray

T: +44 161 233 5632
nigel.mcmurray@cbre.com

Aberdeen and Edinburgh